DVD Case Design

To prove effectiveness of our branding we were required to produce a DVD case design that incorporated our logo.

dvdcase01

This is the design for my initial DVD case, I don’t feel it particularly worked out very well. The product is completely made up using still from previous project work, I don’t feel the branding held well on it either.

Lucky man dvd cover

My second attempt I used a proper TV show as the base. I feel this helped a lot in the aesthetics of the design. Also I feel the branding held up a lot better with the proper production promotional materials. I used the same layout for the branding aspects but the visual aesthetics of the production merchandise the branding fits in better overall.

 

 

Leave a Reply

